Back to Resumes List

Second officer


I am seeking maritime employment. I am very flexible as far as work location, work hours and hitch length.


I have an experienced officer with 2nd MATE CERTIFICATE OF COMPETENCY & having a service experience as a deck cadet of more than one year in NITC and more than 22 months as a third officer on chemical tankers in Dezandis, IMSENGCO, GBLT companies and also more than one month as a second officer on cargo ship with Green Ocean Shipping Company only for beaching operation, with extensive navigation expertise, the details of which are contained in my resume appended.

In addition to nautical expertise, I am capable to eliciting and delivering value in difficult circumstances against challenging deadlines. Having worked in environments of extraordinary stress demanding high emotional energy and at times sheer nerve, I am confident that I can ensure for your organization a roadblock free production process in the worst of situations.

-Have more than 12 month experience as a deck cadet:

Deck cadet on two oil tanker ships: (MT SHIRVAN, NRT 25632 & MT IRAN ASTARA, NRT 29042)

Voyage ranging in foreign going .With SHIRVAN carried heavy fuel oil, condensation and crude oil and with IRAN ASTARA carried crude oil.

-Have more than 22 months experience as a third officer:

Third officer on three chemical tanker ships: (MT ANNA KARENINA, NRT 2706 & MT RAIKA, NRT 12675 MT PERTIWI, NRT 6061)

Voyages ranging in foreign going. With ANNA KARENINA carried BASE OIL SN-500, with RAIKA carried heavy fuel oil and with PERTIWI carried Mono Ethylene Glycol, Vinyl Acetate Monomer, Styrene Monomer, Ethylene Dichloride, Methanol,Benzene, MTBE, Acetic acid, Phosphoric acid.

-Have more than one months experience as a second officer for beaching operation:

Second officer on one cargo ship: (MV BAHREGAN 9, NRT 6543)

Voyages ranging in foreign going.

-5 years completed in university in nautical engineering.

-Cargo handling: Oil. Stability, load and trim calculations.






-Good verbal and written English.

-Good knowledge of shore-side procedures and marine documentation - Bills of Lading, etc.

-I have ICDL (International Certificate of Driving Computer) Core Certificate.



-I am nonalcoholic man.

-I am nonsmoker.

Work History

I am having a total of about more than 35 months of experience at sea of which at companies NITC, Dezandis, IMSENGCO, Green Ocean and GBLT.

During my entire service had opportunity to serve with wide diversified nationalities consisting of Iranian, Indian, Chinese, Ukrainian, Pakistani, Indonesian, Burmese, Bangladeshi and Vietnamese was stable throughout my entire carrier serving company.

Tehran, Tehran,
View Contact Information